Each year, through the James C. Gaither Junior Fellows program, the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace offers approximately 12 one-year fellowships to uniquely qualified graduating seniors and individuals who have graduated during the past academic year. They are selected from a pool of nominees nominated by several hundred participating universities and colleges. James C. Gaither Junior Fellows work as research assistants to Carnegie’s senior scholars. Please see your school’s nominating official to learn more about the college application process and please see our FAQ for eligibility requirements.

Current Class

  • Maha Alhomoud
    University of Washington—Middle East Program
  • Hana Anderson
    St. Olaf College—Asia Program
  • Alexander Csanadi
    American University—Africa Program
  • Caroline Duckworth
    College of William and Mary—South Asia Program
  • Ninar Fawal
    University of Toronto—Middle East Program
  • Jacob Feldgoise
    Carnegie Mellon University—Asia Program
  • Alexa Fults
    Sewanee: The University of the South—Russia and Eurasia Program
  • Eyako Heh
    The Ohio State University—Technology and International Affairs Program
  • Andrea Lara-Garcia
    University of Arizona—Democracy, Conflict, and Governance
  • Sahil Lauji
    Harvard University—American Statecraft Program
  • Natalie Montoya
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology—Nuclear Policy Program
  • Samuel Orloff
    University of Pennsylvania—American Statecraft Program
  • Nikhita Salgame
    Princeton University—Democracy, Conflict, and Governance Program

Additional Information

Alumni map
Please note...

You are leaving the website for the Carnegie-Tsinghua Center for Global Policy and entering a website for another of Carnegie's global centers.